75 Mark Twain Restoration - Need Communities Help

• 0 Replies

user7483

• +1/-0
    • View Profile
« on: September 13, 2004, 05:07:18 PM »
I just purchased this MT and trailer off of eBay for $235.00. I am new to boating but always wanted one so I went for it and bought one that I could have a hand in how it looked and felt. I am hopeful that this community will give me the assistance that I will need to complete the resto and get her back in the water where she deserves to be. Take a look at her and then start pouring in with suggestions, tips, hints, and knowledge....
Attempting to give a damn..... Unable to give a damn... Stopping... Process failed... Damn not given!!!

user7483

• +1/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2004, 05:09:02 PM »
I think that she will be an awesome vessel once I get her completed. The trailer alone I\'m sure is worth more than $235.00 so I guess I\'m ahead already?
Attempting to give a damn..... Unable to give a damn... Stopping... Process failed... Damn not given!!!

user7483

• +1/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2004, 05:12:53 PM »
This is my area of greatest concern. Knowing nothing about boats I am really hopeful that someone out there will be able to assist me in getting her a power source. I do know that she had a 1970 Ford 302 in her and I was told that she must\'ve had an OMC outdrive. Any help in finding this or similar will be of great assistance and appreciated. I live in Eufaula, AL on Lake Eufaula so I\'m sure I will be able to find something locally but if you fellow Twainers can help I\'d appreciate it.

user7483

• +1/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2004, 05:16:37 PM »
I am really looking forward to starting the resto on her interior. She has one soft spot on the floor so I\'m gonna start there. I have gotten some amazing amounts of info from this forum on doing a complete floor restoration and will be incorporating them into my projct.

user7483

• +1/-0